This Modern Age

Samir Kuntar Is a Monster

leave a comment »

As the world knows Israel struck a deal with Hezbollah to swap Samir Kuntar, four other terrorists and 199 bodies of Arab terrorists in return for two dead Israili soldiers.

So who is Samir Kuntar? 

Kantar Recieves Hero's Welcome

Samir Kantar gets a hero's welcome

The following is a quote from woman whose four year daughter was brutally murdered by Samir:

Kuntar’s name is all but unknown to the world. But I know it well. Because almost a quarter of a century ago, Kuntar murdered my family….

I will never forget the joy and the hatred in their voices as they swaggered about hunting for us, firing their guns and throwing grenades. I knew that if Yael cried out, the terrorists would toss a grenade into the crawl space and we would be killed. So I kept my hand over her mouth, hoping she could breathe. As I lay there, I remembered my mother telling me how she had hidden from the Nazis during the Holocaust. “This is just like what happened to my mother,” I thought….

Then he smashed my little girl’s skull in against a rock with his rifle butt. That terrorist was Samir Kuntar….

To read her entire article that was published in the Washington Post in 2003 click here.

Oh, and are you wondering what would drive a man to do this to a four year old girl?  Well, thankfully, Abu Abbas was willing to tell the world that the attack was “to protest the signing of the Egyptian-Israeli peace treaty” at Camp David the previous year. 

How do we negotiate with that?

UPDATE:

The NY Times wrote on the notorious swap and mentioned Samir Kuntar only as he, “who had been held for nearly three decades after being convicted in connection with a deadly and notorious attack that also took place in Nahariya.”  I guess that was all the news on Samir Kuntar worth mentioning.

Written by thismodernage

July 17, 2008 at 10:12 am

Leave a Reply

